Sale

Asylum

HarperCollins
SKU:
9780062220974
|
UPC:
9780062220974
$13.09 $12.82
(No reviews yet)
Condition:
New
Usually Ships in 24hrs
Current Stock:
Estimated Delivery by: | Fastest delivery by:
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm—formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.


  • | Author: Madeleine Roux
  • | Publisher: HarperCollins
  • | Publication Date: August 26, 2014
  • | Number of Pages: 336 pages
  • | Language: English
  • | Binding: Paperback
  • | ISBN-10: 0062220977
  • | ISBN-13: 9780062220974
Author:
Madeleine Roux
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Publication Date:
August 26, 2014
Number of pages:
336 pages
Language:
English
Binding:
Paperback
ISBN-10:
0062220977
ISBN-13:
9780062220974