Sale Now on! Extra 5% off Sitewide
Sale

The Insiders

HarperCollins
SKU:
9780063008106
|
ISBN13:
9780063008106
$16.99 $16.30
(No reviews yet)
Condition:
New
Usually Ships in 24hrs
Current Stock:

Out of stock

Out of Stock
Buy ebook
Three kids who don't belong. A room that shouldn't exist. A year that will change everything. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Meg Medina, this debut middle grade novel from award-winning author Mark Oshiro is a hopeful and heartfelt coming-of-age story for anyone who's ever felt like they didn't fit in. San Francisco and Orangevale may be in the same state, but for Héctor Muñoz, they might as well be a million miles apart. Back home, being gay didn't mean feeling different. At Héctor's new school, he couldn't feel more alone. Most days, Héctor just wishes he could disappear. And he does. Right into the janitor's closet. (Yes, he sees the irony.) But one day, when the door closes behind him, Héctor discovers he's stumbled into a room that shouldn't be possible. A room that connects him with two new friends from different corners of the country--and opens the door to a life-changing year full of magic, friendship, and adventure. "Sometimes hilarious, sometimes devastating, but always full of heart, The Insiders carves out a space for us all to be our true selves." --Kwame Mbalia, New York Times bestselling author of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky


  • | Author: Mark Oshiro
  • | Publisher: HarperCollins
  • | Publication Date: 21-Sep-21
  • | Number of Pages: 384 pages
  • | Language: English
  • | Binding: Hardcover
  • | ISBN-10: 0063008106
  • | ISBN-13: 9780063008106
Author:
Mark Oshiro
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Publication Date:
21-Sep-21
Number of pages:
384 pages
Language:
English
Binding:
Hardcover
ISBN-10:
0063008106
ISBN-13:
9780063008106