Sale

Legends Of The Sky

David Fickling Books
SKU:
9781338349665
|
UPC:
9781338349665
$18.99 $17.68
(No reviews yet)
Condition:
New
Usually Ships in 24hrs
Current Stock:
Estimated Delivery by: | Fastest delivery by:
Adding to cart… The item has been added
When servant girl, Milla, uncovers four dragon eggs, she must figure out how to keep them a secret. But perhaps the dragons are exactly what the warring factions of Arcosi needs to bring about peace. On the island of Arcosi, dragons and their riders used to rule the skies. But now they are only legends, found in bedtime stories, on beautiful murals and ancient jewellery. When servant girl Milla witnesses a murder and finds herself caring for the last four dragon eggs, she is forced to keep them secret amidst the growing tensions in the city. But how can Milla and her friends keep the eggs safe when it means endangering everything she's ever loved? Fiery friendships, forgotten family and the struggle for power collide as Milla's fight to save the dragons leads her to discover her own hidden past. Perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke or Rick Riordan, Dragon Daughter is a rich and magical fantasy that touches on the questions of politics, war, and immigration.


  • | Author: Liz Flanagan
  • | Publisher: David Fickling Books
  • | Publication Date: Oct 15, 2019
  • | Number of Pages: 368 pages
  • | Language: English
  • | Binding: Hardcover
  • | ISBN-10: 133834966X
  • | ISBN-13: 9781338349665
Author:
Liz Flanagan
Publisher:
David Fickling Books
Publication Date:
Oct 15, 2019
Number of pages:
368 pages
Language:
English
Binding:
Hardcover
ISBN-10:
133834966X
ISBN-13:
9781338349665