Sale

The Prisoner of Shiverstone - 9781419743924

Harry N. Abrams
SKU:
9781419743924
|
UPC:
9781419743924
$14.99 $14.92
(No reviews yet)
Condition:
New
Usually Ships in 24hrs
Current Stock:
Estimated Delivery by: | Fastest delivery by:
Adding to cart… The item has been added
A twisty middle-grade graphic novel about a mysterious island, long-lost secrets, and one girl's quest to free a mad scientist from a crystal prison! In Linette Moore's debut, middle-grade graphic novel, The Prisoner of Shiverstone, 11-year-old Helga Sharp is found unconscious in a drifting rowboat near the coast of Utley Island. Utley, as Helga finds out when she awakens in the infirmary, is forbidden territory: it's a prison island to which the Mainland has exiled troublesome mad scientists for generations. Helga is questioned by the island's guards and though they're suspicious of her story, they agree to let her stay on the island until they find her family. Once she's alone, Helga switches on her clunky, old-fashioned radio and a mysterious voice praises her for reaching the island and convincing the guards of her innocence. The truth is, it's no accident that Helga landed on the shores of Utley. She is a keen inventor, but science and technology have been outlawed on the Mainland, and while working on her projects in secret, Helga made radio contact with Erasmus Lope, a mad genius who disappeared many years before. Now Helga must find a way to reunite Lope with his body without getting caught. There's only one problem--it's trapped inside a giant crystal in the Utley Museum! Fans of Red's Planet and Suee and the Shadow are sure to love The Prisoner of Shiverstone, a charismatically illustrated mad science adventure for readers of all ages.
  • | Author: Linette Moore
  • | Publisher: Harry N. Abrams
  • | Publication Date: Apr 05, 2022
  • | Number of Pages: 160 pages
  • | Language: English
  • | Binding: Hardcover
  • | ISBN-10: 1419743929
  • | ISBN-13: 9781419743924
Author:
Linette Moore
Publisher:
Harry N. Abrams
Publication Date:
Apr 05, 2022
Number of pages:
160 pages
Language:
English
Binding:
Hardcover
ISBN-10:
1419743929
ISBN-13:
9781419743924